Hoarder

Hi, my name is Voshie and I’m a hoarder. Currently my inventory is at 150,000+ items, and this is after I have deleted about another 100,000 items over the past 2 years. You DON’T want to look in my objects folder, you will get lost in there for sure and never make your way out. I have a very hard time getting rid of things (obviously) because I always have this thought in the back of my head: “But what if I’ll need it someday for that finishing touch!”. Needless to say I’ve had to devise techniques to trick myself into deleting. The most recent was by date. I wasn’t allowed to think of what was going under the deleting knife, only that it had to be from BEFORE a certain time period. I made a few exceptions…..Paper Couture…MMS/Cachet/Lelutka…..Maitreya….Ohmai!….YIPs… and for the most part I didn’t feel their loss, minus the odd twinge or 2 when I’d go to look for something and find it gone, but I would find it’s replacement easily. My dream is to someday get under 100k because your inventory size DOES affect your game performance. (If you don’t believe me, go on an alt who has NO inventory and see how different it is. Rezzing, tping, logging in etc)

I had to come up with a new plan to trick myself into deleting more items and not think too hard about it. *lightbulb* I’m wearing pretty much only mesh nowadays, so I had the brilliant idea of delete all non-mesh items that wouldn’t affect my layering process, and leave only like system tops and undies. Weeeell… my plan isn’t going to work. I am currently living in the desert and wearing as few clothes as possible, and Voshie reflects how I am feeling. Lately she is only in bathing suits or loose summer dresses. Dressing for today, I came across a bikini set from Lelutka that employs a SYSTEM, yes a SYSTEM sarong. It’s gorgeous. It got me rethinking the whole mesh vs system clothing debate. Fact is if something is quality made, it won’t matter if it’s mesh or system as it will ‘age’ well. And honestly, there’s a place for system clothing. I DON’T like undies being mesh. It’s to go UNDER something and since it is still difficult or at least a challenge to layer mesh items, that’s one thing I don’t want to struggle with layering. Plus, who wants a gap around their popa or middle where the mesh item doesn’t sit exactly perfect and see all the goodies on offer. Yes yes, there’s alpha layers and such but with the limitation of only 5 layers, I’d rather not waste it on something as trivial as undies. Another reason not to get distracted by ALL the mesh clothing out there… not everyone is able to mesh. I’m not. I have a hate relationship with blender. I hate it, and it hates me so we are in agreement to leave each other alone. There are some really amazing creators out there who aren’t able to mesh either. It doesn’t make their work any less than those who ARE able to create mesh.

So….now I must come up with a new idea of how to trick myself into deleting more items *sighs*.

Beach 1

beach 2

Location: The Trace

Wearing:

Bikini and Sarong: [LeLutka]-SET bikini
[LeLutka]-SARONG/warm
Hair: Magika [Hair M] Give (50% off sale going on now!)
Skin: LAQ ~ Essential Saga – Tone 1.0
Eyes: IKON Ascension Eyes – Wraith (S)

2 thoughts on “Hoarder

  1. You are my hero!!! I too have a 150k+ inventory although I’ve been in game almost 9 years. (That means its just gonna get worse for you!!! lol) I too try to delete but I’m the same way…but what if I neeeeed it!!! LOL ❤

Leave a Reply

