My 2nd Childhood Fundraiser Part 1

Some of you have heard the story behind this fundraiser, while many of you haven’t. Long story short (click here for more details), my room-mate’s 2 year old daughter was diagnosed with leukemia shortly before New Year’s. She has a good fighting chance of recovering (90-95%), however the treatment lasts 4 years, and puts many restrictions upon Kajsa and her family. In order to -do- something as I was feeling helpless, I have quickly organized a fundraiser with many creators joining in, to help raise money for her family to cover basic expenses. The event started on Monday, Jan 3rd, and will run for the next 2 weeks, with it ending on the 17th. The items that the creators have put together at such a short notice astounds me, and every day more designers are joining. So far 42523L (approx 169 USD) has been raised. Also a special thanks goes to Willow Zander for the use of her land, and also to Keira Seerose for helping with the set up and contacting. ❤ you!

Please come and check out this incredible event that goes to help a family out!
My 2nd Childhood

My 2nd Childhood Fundraiser 1

My 2nd Childhood Fundraiser 2

List of participating creators:

Glam Affair
Miamai
BeScene Poses
Exile
Lianna Shippe (with horses YAY)
Style by Kira
DooLaLLy
Shades of October
Babycakes
BAIASTICE
Rock Me Amadeus (available at her store)
Nemesis
Ivalde
!tarnished
LiNe
…::JUST MY IMAGINATION::…Cleo Design
Sweet Romance Furniture
Peqe
Mágoa
!Just Kidding!
!BANG
ORION (available at his store)
Zaara (has a donation jar at her shop)
Static Clothing Co.
Blue Blood
Alexohol Fashions
Donna Flora

xx to you all

Also 2 incredible Japanese dance clubs will be holding events to help raise money for Kajsa. More info on that in the near future!

What I’m wearing!

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Claire (tone 3/dk/fr) :: 01
Eyes: – Glam Affair – Stella Eyes V2 -10 (YES I’ve found new eyes that I lurve)
Hair: Exile Steph/russet (My 2nd Childhood item)
Dress: Miamai_Kajsa Sunrise (My 2nd Childhood item)
Lashes: MIASNOW Eyelashes – FANTASY CURLS (have been wanting these forever & finally found them!)
Boots: ANEXX_LaceupBoots_DarkBrown/Female_[Box]
Bubbles: !JK! Blowing Bubbles Pose (My 2nd Childhood item)

Photo Location: TwoMoons Island

One thought on “My 2nd Childhood Fundraiser Part 1

Leave a comment